After adding a candidate, you can monitor the recruitment progress of each candidate and perform a Move Stage or move the candidate to another stage in the recruitment process. Follow these steps.
-
Click one of the candidate names.
If you are an Ultimate Hire customer, you can use the Mekari Airene AI Candidate Score feature. With this feature, AI automatically analyzes the compatibility of the candidate’s skills and profile with the registered job listing (job listing). The analysis is represented as a score. Therefore, if a candidate has an analysis score below a certain value, AI will automatically reject the candidate.
Important
How AI Candidate Scoring Works
- AI uses a match score from 0 to 100 to help you identify the most suitable candidates more quickly. The closer the score is to 100, the better the match between the job requirements and the candidate’s profile.
- AI analyzes various factors to calculate this score, including the job description, job requirements, and candidate information such as formal and informal education, work experience, gender, estimated salary, and age.
- To ensure the most accurate match, we strongly recommend that recruiters enter detailed and complete data, especially in the job description, job requirements, salary range, age range, and gender preference (if applicable). The more complete the recruiter’s input, the better AI can identify candidates who truly meet the requirements. Therefore, a cross-check is necessary before selecting a candidate. -
You will then see the following view. You can manage and monitor the candidate recruitment process on this page.
No Feature Name Explanation 1 Add comment Use this feature to write comments as a medium for discussion with the recruitment team. Write your response regarding the candidate in the message field, then send it to the comment window by clicking the “paper plane” icon.
You can edit the message by clicking the “three dots” icon, then selecting Edit. Alternatively, delete it by clicking Delete.
Important
This feature is not available in the Hiring stage Rejected and Hired.2 More A button that directs you to manage the candidate status data.
- View details: To view detailed information about the Candidate.
- Edit candidate: To change the candidate’s details. This action can only be performed by users with Edit permission.
- Salary & data verification: To manage the candidate’s salary and personal data for verification purposes.
- Add comment: To add comments that can be read by team members.
- Move to another job listing: To move the candidate to another job listing.
- Not interested: Indicates that you are not interested in continuing the recruitment process for the candidate. In this case, the candidate did not pass the recruitment stage.
- Archived: archive the candidate’s information.
- Mark as spam: Mark the candidate’s information as spam.
- Delete: Delete the candidate’s data.
- Block: Block the candidate’s data.
- Mark as withdrawn: The candidate withdraws.3 Candidate summary Contains a summary of the candidate’s profile, such as the candidate’s profile photo, candidate name, company where the candidate previously worked, candidate’s email address, and candidate’s phone number. 4 Candidate profile Contains fields for uploading a Resume and Portfolio. 5 Assessments Contains the assessment stage schedule for the candidate. 6 Interviews Contains the interview stage schedule for the candidate. 7 Offers Contains the job offer letter for the candidate. 8 Timeline Contains the candidate’s recruitment process history (Hiring timeline), as well as the candidate’s restriction history 9 Applied job position The job position applied for. 10 Applied date The date the candidate applied for the job. 11 Candidate score (AI) If you are an Ultimate Hire customer, you can view the candidate’s match score based on the candidate’s data and the job applied for. Click “View details” to open the details as follows.
Important
If you enable the Enable assessment feature in the Assessment stage, you can monitor the candidate’s assessment score at the top of Candidate score (AI) as follows.12 Recruitment status The current recruitment stage status. 13 Move stage Click to move the candidate to another stage. When the candidate is moved to the next stage, for example, to the Candidate review stage, the Comment sidebar appears. Use this feature to write comments as a medium for discussion with the recruitment team. Write your response regarding the candidate in the Comment field, then confirm the stage move by clicking the “Move” icon.
This sidebar also appears when you move stages through the table on the Candidates page.
Important
- If you enable Enable assessment, then after you move the stage, the system will automatically send the assessment URL/link to candidates applying for a specific job position.
- When you move a candidate to the Interview and Assessment stages, you need to select the Move only (move only without setting up an invitation) or Move and Invite (move the stage and set up the invitation details) option.
You then need to fill in the invitation details for the candidate’s assessment stage as follows. Learn how to invite candidates for an assessment here and to invite candidates for an interview here.
In certain cases, you may need to reject a candidate. To reject a candidate, you can move the stage by clicking Move stage and selecting Rejected.
-
You can then enter the reason for rejection in the Rejection reason field for internal purposes. Check Notify candidate via email to send the rejection details if needed. If you check this option, you can then fill in the Note field with more detailed rejection information, as shown in the following example.
- Add as restricted candidate: Check this option if you want to restrict this candidate from applying for jobs at your company. To check this option, the candidate must have a NIK so that the system can identify the candidate and add them to the blacklist. Learn the guide here.
- Preview email: Click this if you want to preview the email, especially the Note that you will send to the candidate, as shown in the image below.
- Cancel: Click this to cancel setting up the candidate rejection.
- Save & send email: Click this to save the rejection settings and send the rejection email to the candidate.
That is how to manage and monitor the candidate recruitment process. Next, learn how to archive CVs in New Talenta Recruitment.